Address：No.99 Wukang Road
Built in 1928, the building covers a floor area of 1,105 sq m and a building area of 563 sq m. It is a British-style garden residence.
The building has a fake-three-floor half-timbered structure, with a slightly L-shaped plane, a protruding porch in the middle and a balcony with carving pattern handrails on the second floor. The pitched eave on the right side extends to the second floor, and the high-pitched roof has two dormers. The outer walls are covered with white cement stucco, and expose red wood frames with toothed decorations. The stone chimneys are sawtoothed. There are red-brick cornerstones at wall corners of some parts and the window frames.
The building was originally the residence of the general manager of the British Aquarius Company. In the 1930s, it became the residence of Tang Hai’an, a confidant of Soong Tse-ven and the supervisor of Shanghai Customs. After the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 1949, Pan Hannian, Wei Wenbo and Wang Zhen all lived here. Later, it served as the guesthouse of the Municipal Party Committee and the office of Confidential Bureau of East China Bureau. Afterwards, Liu Jingji, an outstanding representative of Chinese national industrial and commercial workers, patriot, social activist, Vice Chairman of All China Federation of Industry and Commerce, and the sixth, seventh and eighth Vice Chairman of the National Committee of the CPPCC, returned to Shanghai. The municipal government arranged the building for him, and it became his residence at that time.
On February 15, 1994, the site was announced by Shanghai Municipal People’s Government as a Heritage Architecture in Shanghai.