This detached modern residence, built in 1934 with a floorage of 260 m2, is also known as “Yellow Leave Chamber”.It has a pseudo three-storey brick-concrete structure. There is a colonnade on both sides of the ground floor, a large balcony on the second floor, and dormers on the double-folded slope roof. The walls are painted with white cement.Liu San (1878~1938), with the style name “Jiping”, calling himself “Liu San south of the Yangtze River” , was born in Huajing, Xuhui District. He buried Zou Rong out of personal loyalty, and was then “known for his righteousness”. Yellow Leave Chamber was the study of Liu Jiping, with over 2,000 kinds of and over 15,000 volumes of books, nearly a hundred local chronicles of prefectures, counties, townships, and neighborhoods, many of which were very precious It was occupied and looted by the Japanese army in 1937, and there are only several books left, now collected in the library of Shanghai Normal University. It was originally located in Jianhua Village, Huajing Town, and was protected ex situ in Huajing Park by the people’s government of Xuhui District in 2004. In 2007, the Cultural Affairs Bureau of Xuhui District and Huajing Town Government converted Huangye Building into Zou Rong Exhibition Room. The rearranged Memorial Hall of Zou Rong was opened to the public in 2018.On December 31, 2015, it was designated as a Cultural Relic Protection Site in Xuhui District by the Cultural Affairs Bureau of Xuhui District, Shanghai.